Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award

The Poet’s Dog

on September 7, 2017

MacLachlan, Patricia, The Poet’s Dog.

Only 2 kinds of people can hear Teddy the Irish Wolfhound speak- poets and children. Luckily, this sweet little story has both of those groups of people as it tells you a powerful story of loss and love.


7 Responses to “The Poet’s Dog”

  1. Ryan Smith says:

    I like how nice and emotional it is at the end and how there is so much snow!!!!!

  2. KiwiClan says:

    10/10 good book. This is a short and emotional story. If you want a good book this is a book that will stick by you for a while.

  3. Cody Griffn says:

    I Love Teddy, But My One Question Why Can Only Kid’s And Poets hear him it doesn’t make any sense.

  4. solannn FArmerrr says:

    very good book, its cool that its in Teddy’s point of view, it’s also cool that he can talk. Overall a great and touching book.

  5. Anders Lowkes says:

    I think this was a good book. And I like how only some people can teddy. Also my favorite character is Teddy.

  6. Michael Wierzbicki says:

    This was a good book. I liked how the book was from Teddy’s point of view.

  7. anniebrabazon says:

    Why can only poets and children hear Teddy the Irish Wolfhound speak? What do poets and kids have in common?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar