Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award

The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place

on September 2, 2015

It’s Victorian England and seven girls at a finishing school are having dinner with their nasty  headmistress and her brother. Suddenly, the adults drop dead and the girls have to decide what to  do. Neither wanting to go home  nor to get into trouble, the girls decide to bury the bodies in the garden. They impersonate their late headmistress while trying to solve the mystery of her death.  Eventually it all falls apart in a darkly hilarious turn of events.


14 Responses to “The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place”

  1. Squirrel MM says:

    The mysterious strangers has caught my attention. What do they really want with them? Who are they?

  2. Squirrel MMM says:

    I am interested about the box and what’s in it. I’m also interested in why it’s so important. The box is a whole new mystery for the girls to solve. I’m looking forward to discovering the truth along with them.

  3. piggyhorses says:

    OMGGGG the best book ever

  4. Soccer crazy EO says:

    This book is so cool and mysterious I hope the find the killer!

  5. POLAR BEAR A.M says:

    I just finished this book, it was incredible. The book was very detailed and well thought through. I think that this along with the night gardener, El deafo and the mark of the dragonfly is definitely the one to beat. The most unlikely murder ever.

  6. Maddie says:

    Okay, so I ended up reading about 75-80 pages of Scandalous Sisterhood. I really liked it! But I don’t feel like I will finish it. It stayed on a topic (like I said before) for such a long time.

  7. Maddie says:

    I have read a bit of this book, and I like it. Not my favorite, because they do stay on a topic for quite a long time. But really funny and my-style.

  8. Taylor says:

    I did not really like this book it seemed to me that they stayed on one topic for such a long time it really did not grab my attention.

  9. Maddie says:

    I have not read Scandalous Sisterhood yet, but I’m going to read it while balancing Rain Reign, and Crossover.

  10. Kbug says:

    The review really made me want this book

  11. cotton candy yo says:

    OMG the best

  12. Taylor says:

    This book is funny and Mysterious,I cant believe the tried to make people think that Mr.Godding was on a trip and the headmistress was passed out in her bed room crazy right.

  13. Ms. Thompson says:

    This book is both funny and mysterious. I just can’t believe they tried to burry their teacher in the garden. What a crazy idea! What was your favorite part of the story?

  14. Eva says:

    This is an funny book that I loved!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar