Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award

Star Scouts

on August 27, 2018
Avani feels like a weirdo in her new town. It doesn’t help when her parents make her join the Flower Scouts, a girls group who seem to have nothing better to do than makeovers. But everything changes when she’s abducted by a friendly alien and allowed to join a troop of Star Scouts. Intense battles and engaging science await Avani, as well as some unorthodox (slimy) new foods. Has Avani found her tribe?

7 Responses to “Star Scouts”

  1. life says:

    Great book! i read it twice. I love all the adventure and the meeting of new creatures!

  2. Kate says:

    An incredible graphic novel about a girl who feels likes she doesn’t belong. Even though it was a quick read, I just couldn’t put the book down. 10/10 I would definitely recommend.

  3. Jordan says:

    We just wish it did not have to end!

  4. Emma says:

    i enjoyed it even tho i read it kinda fast.

  5. Emma says:

    it was a good book, i read it really fast but i enjoyed it.

  6. Myles says:

    When i read this book I was hooked. It was adventurous and brought up new topics throughout the book. I would recommend it to everyone.

  7. Evangeline says:

    I really liked this book for me it was a quick read, but I enjoyed it. I would recomend it to most people

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar