Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award

The Terrible Two

on August 26, 2016

r8UuBAAAQBAJMiles Murphy is not happy to be moving to Yawnee Valley, a sleepy town that’s famous for one thing only: cows. In his old school, everyone knew him as the town’s best prankster, but Miles quickly discovers that Yawnee Valley already has a prankster, and a great one. If Miles is going to take the title from this mystery kid, he is going to have to raise his game.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save


32 Responses to “The Terrible Two”

  1. Aphmau says:

    I love this book. It is just awesome. I loved all of the pranks and I loved that big prank in the end. I was laughing almost the whole time that I read it especially at the end. If you like fantasies and jokes then this is a good book for you. I LOVE IT! 🙂

  2. miget says:

    Haha this book is so funny.

  3. jack links says:

    I really liked this book because of all the pranks, specially the car prank.

  4. Madison says:

    This book is one of my favorite books of all time because it’s about a boy named Miles who moves to a new school. He is a prankster but is not top anymore. Now it’s Miles and Niles. With all this pranking I love it because I like pranking too!

  5. Manny F. says:

    I thought this was a wonderful book it had a really good story my favorite character was niles Because of how he tricked miles into believing that he was was just an annoying know it all

  6. Jocelyn F says:

    This was a really good book that can be made into a moral of sticking together through everything, literally everything. Whether it be getting in trouble at school or herding a head of cattle into a school building.

  7. kyle says:

    this book was awesome my fav character was niles because he is a prankster

  8. Anonymous says:

    josh was really mean to miles i did not like that but i did like the book

  9. flowerpot face says:

    this book has a lot of characters who are lacking intelligence. especially the principal.

  10. Fred Weasley says:

    This is a book with lots of pranking. If you like pranks and jokes, this is a good one. It also gives little facts about cows.

  11. Zoe C says:

    This book was funny. I liked how they blamed the prank on Josh he definitely deserved it. This book is good for people who want a funny book.

  12. charlie says:

    I liked this book from the start.

  13. autumn123 says:

    The book Terrible Two is a great book. If you are the kind of person who likes comedy and laughing books this one is for you. I cant tell you how good this book is its more than amazing. I hope that you like the book as much as did.

  14. Sam says:

    I have not finished “The Terrible Two” And im already not interested in the book.

  15. Emma J says:

    I really liked this book. I loved the April Fools prank it was awesome. Especially the fact that Josh got in trouble, it was great. The Terrible Two was a really funny and great book.

  16. kyleeg says:

    This book was an amazing book, also very funny. My favorite part is when I found out Niles was the prankster at there school it was so unexpected. Another favorite part of mine is when Niles and Miles have a prank war I really thought it was going to be good and it was.

  17. Haven M says:

    This wasn’t my favorite book. I did think that the pranks were well thought through so Miles and Niles could blame Josh and it would make sense. The cow facts were, however, pretty interesting. I guess that this was an overall well written book, but it still isn’t the best.

  18. sophie says:

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I thought that it was funny that the characters names where Miles and Niles. At first I was not a huge fan of Niles, nut I really seemed to grow on him. I also liked that it was a quick read. And depending on the situation, I agree with Niles saying It’s ok to do something wrong if it helps you do something right, because as long as you are being respectful in the end and you did what you did for a good reason, I’m ok with that.

  19. owens says:

    I really like this book and my favorite character is niles.

  20. hi says:

    I really loved this book because it was the best literature I have ever read

  21. DarrianH says:

    This was an overall good book I enjoyed the Cody burr tyler pranks and the prank they pulled at the end where (SPOILER ALERT) they herded cattle all the way to the school and blamed it on josh

  22. JAPJ GES says:

    This book is my favorite book. This book is funny, and has amassing twists. My favorite prank was when Niles put a pie catapult in miles old locker but miles did not have that locker but Niles thought he did so the person who had that locker got a pie to the face

  23. clong says:

    I wonder why the author made the two hate each other and pull pranks. I love to pull pranks but I hate the principle. I would get in so much trouble.

  24. Slam-bam Cam says:

    I think Miles is the best prankster all along, but Miles and Niles can do a lot together.

  25. MSES says:

    I agree with one part of this book, the TERRIBLE part. It was not a good read. Sorry for those of you that enjoyed it.

  26. carl l says:

    This book is awesome and you should read it so you will understand and feal the peopl

  27. cheyenne l says:

    i like this book because the author made this book interesting but it needs to be changed a little because i dont like how the author wrote this book.

  28. cydy eg says:

    I LOVED this book! Niles is my favorite character! Anyone else?

  29. ethan k says:

    I wonder why the author made the characters the way
    he did. Other wise i think the story line would be a little
    bit different.what do you think would happen.

  30. Hannah P says:

    I do not agree with him because if you do something wrong then you will get in trouble for it then it wont help you do something right.

  31. Anonymous says:

    I do not agree with him because if you do something wrong then you will get in trouble for it before it helps you do something right.

  32. Carole Oglesby says:

    Niles says sometimes it’s OK to do something wrong if it helps you do something right.
    Do you agree with him, or agree only in certain cases?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar