Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award

Courage Has No Color

on June 21, 2014

courage colorby Tanya Lee Stone.

Examines the role of African-Americans in the military through the history of the Triple Nickles, America’s first black paratroopers.


4 Responses to “Courage Has No Color”

  1. BJS says:

    I liked the book,but I thought it was too much to remember in one book. The book was very interesting with what they had to go through and all moving around they had.

  2. IS GES says:

    im not a big non fiction fan. as a matter of fact i hate it but this really captivated me. the triple nickles were a massive part of history. they made it my favorite dcf book. easter eggs for hitler:P:)!

  3. this is my username says:

    First of all I’m not a very big fan of nonfiction, but this book was quite entertaining. At the DCF book awards last year I met the author she said it took her ten years to write and I’m not surprised. She explored every corner of the Triple Nickels. She kept me reading all the way to the end of the book. I did feel like she went off topic in some parts of the book. But it’s a good book all around.

  4. AM says:

    I think it is an interesting book. Isn’t it sad that those black people couldn’t be paratroopers.

    What do you think about the way they resolved that problem? –Kate Davie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar